Miscellaneous Monday.

by jamesjohnson92

Today marks the end of a hectic, but very enjoyable weekend for me. First off I managed to tick a goal off my list – visit San Diego. It’s been number one on my list since I got to America and 6 months later I finally made it down. And I loved it. Loved it. It definitely lived up to the hype I’d given it, and it firmly sits above Melbourne as my new favorite city to visit.

 

Stay classy, San Diego...

Stay classy, San Diego…

Most importantly, I got to see my cousin get married. I know she’s very happy (as I’m sure the husband is too, but you know, the wedding is her day and all that) and she’s currently sitting somewhere over the ocean on her way to her honeymoon.

The San Diego Chargers also won which sweetens absolutely everything for me too.

It’s safe to say I’ve pretty much had to allocate my time to other people all weekend, and it’s slowly sapped me of all my energy. So, today’s post is being handed over to someone else.

The video  you’re about to see is made by a person who is living their own awesome life. His name is Zach Anner, he has Cerebral Palsy and he is doing some great things. All his video’s are pure comedy, and he sends a very powerful message with every single one. For me, it shows that no matter what our barriers are in life we can still do amazing things if we figure out how to use them to our advantage, or just down-right break down those walls.

Now I should point out that he hasn’t made this video’s for this blog, I was made aware of his video’s by a friend recently. I have a lot of time for what he’s doing, so I want to share it with all of you.
Enjoy the video, and I’ll see you guys on Thursday,

JJ

 

P.S – Did I mention San Diego is amazing?

